Love is Someone who Helps Find your Stitches when you Drop Them

Happy Valentine’s Day Everyone!

20160214_134529[1]

Work in Progress – Single crochet, striped blanket.

To all you single knitters and crocheters out there, I hope you all are having a lovely Valentine’s Day! If you are like me, you are spending this day alone with a crcohet hook in one hand, tea in the other, yarn on the ground, while binge watching Netflix instead of doing work. But hey, it’s Valentine’s Day and I’m single so might as well live it up like a Grandma.

 

Currently, Grandma is taking pictures of a flower tutorial that I will post here shortly for her. Besides sitting here writing this post for today, I am currently working on a blanket that I started yesterday. I’m doing single crochet on a 4.5mm hook, a chain of 164 stitches. I’ll be changing colors when I run out of this color yarn. Thinking of switching to a royal blue color afterwards. But yeah this project will be my valentine today.

Oh and I knitted this guy on Wednesday.

20160214_133858[1]

Mr. Bear

Meet Mr. Bear (named by our good friend, Ian) I kind of made up my own pattern. After I knitted a drop-stitch rectangle (his torso) is when I decided that I wanted to make it into a teddy bear. For each limb and head, I used a garter stitch all knitted on size 10 US needles. His eyes are sewn on in with green scrap yarn and his tail is a pom-pom sewn on. So looks like it will just be me and Mr. Bear today. =) Hopefully I’ll have Grandma’s pattern up on here soon. In the meantime, I hope you all have a great Valentine’s Day.

– Kitty

 

 

Leave a Reply

