Chick Cream egg cover – Us terms

This adorable crochet cream egg cover is brought to you by another blogger, Long After the Fall. It’s simply an adorable Easter treat and since we didn’t create anything for Easter being so busy with college life, I’d like to share this with all of you. Check out her actual blog here too for the full pattern written by her.

Long after the fall

I swore I’d write this up in US terms I can’t believe it’s taken me this long. The UK terms pattern can be found here

DSCN2280

These guys started with an order from a customer she wanted three cute egg covers she’d seen on pinterest for her kids. There are quite a few patterns out there for worsted and Aran weight egg covers but all I had to hand was dk weight yarn. None of the patterns I tried worked, so I got hold of a cream egg and used my shaping skills I’d gained from Amigurumi to make these.

DSCN2278

Materials:

  • 3.5 mm Crochet hook
  • 10g Yellow yarn DK weight/Sport weight(I used stylecraft special DK – saffron )
  • scrap amount of Orange and Brown yarn DK weight/sport weight(I used stylecraft special DK – Tomato and Dark brown )
  • Scissors
  • Darning needle
  • Cream egg/ The egg you want to cover (It’s best to have…

View original post 368 more words

Leave a Reply

