Knitted Dinosaur Pattern – Roar!

Hello everyone!

I have a few posts that are overdue and this one is probably overdue by about a week. I meant to post this earlier by I’ve been so busy with honor society inductions, award ceremonies, concerts, and of course – homework. On top of that I try to have a social life as well so I took Friday and Saturday night off from my busy life to hang out with some great friends. =)

I would like to make a shout-out to our friend, Gabbi, who has knitted this stegosaurus you see here featured on this blog post. Fantastic job, Gabbi! This little guy is adorable! She got the beady little eyes from AC Moore and I want to say she used Red Heart yarn for this project (correct me, Gabbi, if I am mistaken)

This pattern that she used can be found on Ravelry for the body and click here for the spikes she used to make this cutie.

That’s all I got for you stitchers right now! Hopefully I’ll do a better job at keeping up with these blog posts this last week of classes!

– Kitty

 

2 comments

  1. Gabrielle Longreen · April 21, 2016

    Eyes are from AC Moore, actually. I also noticed that thicker yarn works better at hiding the seams and fluff so I dunno if you want my other dino

    Liked by 1 person

    • grandmakitty · April 21, 2016

      This dinosaur works just as well but I shall edit the blog post to reflect that. Thanks Gabbi!

      Like

Leave a Reply

