Free Amigurumi Crochet Pattern – Barry the Teddy Bear

This adorable bear pattern was created by fellow blogger, Lizzie In Stitches. He was crocheted and Lizzie has graciously put up a free pattern for all of us stitchers on her blog. I highly recommend checking it out! I have re-blogged here for you all

lizzie.in.stitches

Sorry that the blog has been a little quiet but I have been poorly and have been focusing on a range of Amigurumi patterns. I will share my favourites in a seperate post but after a while I wanted to have a go and designing my own. This is how Barry the Bear got created.

13000313_10153556308241914_3059002413162859736_n.jpg

This tiny fella is a quick and easy project. I made it with some left over cotton yarn I had hanging around but I’m pretty sure you can make him using most double knit yarns.

Shopping List

  • Double Knit cotton yarn in two colours. One for the bear colour and one for the tshirt colour. At least 30g of each
  • 5mm crochet hook
  • 2 x 6mm safety eyes
  • DMC Standard Cotton in 310 (Black)
  • Fibrefill of your choice
  • Needle for sewing parts together

Essential Pattern Notes

  • Bear is worked in continuous rounds unless stated
  • Pattern…

View original post 543 more words

Leave a Reply

