3 Way Stitching

Hey everyone!

I apologize for not posting on here in over a week. I could have sworn that once finals were over with, I would have more free time on my hands. Maybe I do, but it sure doesn’t seem like it. First I had band stuff at school, so I was busy for a week with that, and then this past week I started my internship. Lately, it just seems like there isn’t enough time in the day. Which means “Welcome to Summer!”

My spinning days have come to a halt as of right now and I appreciate those who commented on gave me ideas after posting my last post, Knitting Block. However, I do have three WIPs right now that I decided to share with all of you.

The Loom

20160515_194108[1]

Baby Blanket work in progress

I started this project all the way back in December of this past year (so December 2015). It’s a slow process, mostly because I feel like I can knit on a pair of straight needles faster than on a loom. But I do have to say that I absolutely love the way this is coming out. I am using yarn that I bought over a year ago at a yarn festival and I knew when I got it that I was going to make a blanket with it. Now here I am! Slowly but surely.

The Needles

So I started this project on Wednesday and as you can see I haven’t gotten far at all. I’m actually not even sure what this is going to turn out to be. Whether it will be a scarf or a hat. I much would rather knit for the sake of knitting rather than reading a pattern. Especially when I’m at my brother’s lacrosse games and I just need something to do with my hands. It also gave me yet another chance to practice the seed stitch. I will master it! Stay tuned to see what this project ends up being.

The Hook

20160515_194413[1]

Scrap Blanket WIP

This blanket is still a work in progress – but it will get there! It’s all single crochet though so it’s just taking a while. It is however, using up my scrap yarn which is a good thing =) Onto the 7th color of scrap yarn!!

That’s all of my knitting and crocheting that I have been doing. Most of it coming along slow, but slow and steady still wins the race.

Leave a Reply

